Indicating how you will attend a meeting in Google Calendar

When you schedule a meeting in Google Calendar, the attendees can indicate whether they will be attending in the meeting room or attending virtually.  When you receive an invitation, open the calendar event in Google Calendar and click on the down arrow adjacent to the “Yes” prompt:

Here you can choose “Yes, joining virtually” or “Yes, in a meeting room.”  The default is “Yes, in a meeting room”.  

If you select “Yes, joining virtually”, a small camera icon appears next to your name in the attendee list.  This helps the meeting coordinator to see who to expect in the room and who will be joining via Zoom.

Details

Article ID: 134781
Created
Wed 10/13/21 11:38 AM
Modified
Wed 10/13/21 11:40 AM